The 30th Safety Roadeo was held on May 2, 2015.  Despite the small turnout of contestants and spectators it was a fun filled day. A huge Thank You to the following for their donations of vehicles, door prizes, giveaways and for volunteering their time:


American Bus Sales        I. G. Burton & Co.        K. Neal International

M & T Bank            Moscker Insurance Agency    PPC Lubricants, Inc.

Mike Groff from MVA     United Oil Co.            Jubb’s Bus Service, Inc.

R. E. Wilson & Sons        Howard County Driver    Training Staff    

All Contractors & their Staff who volunteered.        Leon Langley MSDE


Competition Results:

Transit    Class:

1.    Brian Dailey        R. E. Wilson & Sons            Anne Arundel Co.

2.    David Edwards, Jr    Hill’s Bus Service            St. Mary’s Co.

3.    Billie Jo Maule    Jones Bus Service            Calvert Col.    


Conventional Class:

1.    Steve Nelson        Nelson Bus Company            Harford Co.

2.    Melody Miller    Moxley Bus Company        Harford Co.

3.    Amy Rouk        Woodlawn Motor Coach        Howard Co.

4.    Diana Vanik        Cleary’s Transportation Co., Inc.    Harford Co.

5.    Melvin Jacob        R. E. Wilson & Sons            Anne Arundel Co.

6.    Melissa Doherty    Jessie Reid                Calvert Co.

7.    Stephen Robinson    Woodlawn Motor Coach        Baltimore Co.

8.    Magaly Contrino    Jubb’s Bus Service            Anne Arundel Co.

9.    Bernadette Leager    Cleary’s Transportation Co., Inc.    Harford Co.


Faye Radcliffe Rookie  Award

        1.  Stephen Robinson     Woodlawn Motor Coach        Baltimore Co.


If you would like to view pictures of this event, click here